Back to All Events

Lantern Magic at Chester Zoo


  • Chester Zoo Wervin Rd England, CH2 United Kingdom (map)

Kick-start your Christmas countdown at Chester Zoo and explore a magical festive wonderland, full of sparkle, illumination and a sprinkling of snow! Encounter new fantastical and colourful worlds, full of animal-inspired illuminations and traditional festive scenes that will leave you with a warm fuzzy-feeling inside.

Chester_Zoo_Lanterns_2018_Scene_3_LANDSCAPE_MASTER_RGB.jpg

The Lanterns event will be on the following dates in November and December:

  • Friday 23 November

  • Saturday 24 November

  • Sunday 25 November

  • Friday 30 November

  • Saturday 1 December

  • Sunday 2 December

  • Friday 7 December

  • Saturday 8 December

  • Sunday 9 December

  • Thursday 13 December

  • Friday 14 December

  • Saturday 15 December

  • Sunday 16 December

  • Wednesday 19 December

  • Thursday 20 December

  • Friday 21 December

  • Saturday 22 December

  • Sunday 23 December

t: 01244 380280 w: shop.chesterzoo.org/events/lanterns to check availability and prices


Earlier Event: November 20
Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake, The Lowry
Later Event: November 25
Winter Wedding Fayre